CentraleSupélec, an International Vision

A strategy to take up globalization challenges
École CentraleSupélec is one of the world’s top educational institutions and is one of the leading engineering schools in the world. To strengthen this competitiveness, CentraleSupélec has launched a development strategy based on three main strands:

CentraleSupélec

The merger between the two major Paris engineering schools, Centrale and Supélec, has led to the establishment of an institution capable of delivering some 1,000 engineering degrees per year, as well as 700 Master’s degrees, Specialized Master’s and PhD degrees. The new CentraleSupélec project has allowed for the achievement of a critical size equivalent to that of the best international engineering schools in the world.

UNIVERSITY PARIS SACLAY

Based at the Université Paris Saclay, which is house to nearly 20 leading institutions in the south of Paris (Polytechnique, HEC, Universite d’Orsay etc.), CentraleSupélec relies on a large group of internationally outstanding universities particularly in terms of research. Publications under the single brand University Paris Saclay will thus lead to greater visibility in international rankings. The ambition is to place the university among the TOP 20 of the best institutions in the world.

International Network of Centrale Schools

In order to promote ‘Centrale’ brand internationally, the groups envisions opening Ecoles Centrales in emerging countries and continents that will be of great importance tomorrow. It is in this spirit that the École Centrale of Pékin opened in 2005, Mahindra-Ecole Centrale in Hyderabad in India in 2014 and the Ecole Centrale of Casablanca in September 2015. Closely linked to Centrale Paris, these schools are likely to attract the best students from these countries, and thereby globalize the brand “Centrale”.

www.centralesupelec.fr

CentraleSupélec, une vision internationale

Une stratégie pour répondre aux défis de la mondialisation
L’École CentraleSupélec figure parmi les établissements éducatifs d’excellence au niveau international, et compte parmi les meilleures écoles d’ingénieur au monde. Pour renforcer cette compétitivité, CentraleSupélec déploie une stratégie de développement qui s’appuie sur trois axes forts :

CentraleSupélec

La fusion entre les deux grandes Écoles d’ingénieur parisiennes, Centrale et Supélec, a permis de constituer une entité apte à délivrer quelques 1 000 diplômes d’ingénieur par an, ainsi que 700 diplômes de Master, Mastère Spécialité et Doctorat. Le nouvel ensemble CentraleSupélec permet d’atteindre une taille critique équivalente à celle des meilleures Schools of Engineering internationales du monde.

Université Paris Saclay

En entrant dans l’Université Paris Saclay, qui regroupe près de 20 institutions de premier plan au Sud de Paris (Polytechnique, HEC, Université d’Orsay etc.), CentraleSupélec s’appuie sur un large ensemble universitaire, très visible sur le plan international, notamment en recherche. Les publications sous la marque unique Université Paris Saclay favoriseront ainsi une plus grande visibilité dans les classements internationaux. L’ambition est de situer l’établissement dans le TOP 20 des meilleures institutions mondiales.

Réseau international des Écoles Centrale

Le déploiement de la marque Centrale à l’international, en ouvrant des Écoles Centrale dans les pays et continents émergents qui compteront demain. C’est dans cet esprit qu’a ouvert l’École Centrale de Pékin en 2005, Mahindra-École Centrale à Hyderabad en Inde en 2014 et l’École Centrale Casablanca en septembre 2015. Etroitement liées à Centrale Paris, ces écoles ont vocation à attirer les meilleurs étudiants de ces pays, et à globaliser le label Centrale.

www.centralesupelec.fr