Director’s Editorial

Ghita Lahlou

“The Ecole Centrale of Casablanca is the first broad-based engineering school in Morocco. It is part of the international network of ‘Ecoles Centrales’ (France, China, India and Morocco) whose innovative pedagogy aims to train high-level scientific engineers who are imbued with a multidisciplinary culture and a great openness on the world.

Centrale training provides sophisticated scientific input in addition to essential international experience. It is also structured on the basis of its proximity to large companies and multinationals. Finally, it values the personal development of student-engineers, strengthening both their interpersonal skills and know-how.

Centrale engineers are distinguished by their ability to appreciate complexity, innovation, social responsibility and cultural diversity. They enjoy a versatility that nurtures their performance in the management of large-scale projects whose size and complexity respond to global challenges.

Centrale Casablanca is thus positioned as a pan-African university hub, perfectly integrated into the entrepreneurial ecosystem of the Maghreb-Africa region, providing access to the international network of other Ecoles Centrales for better scientific research on a global scale. Its main objective is to train today the leading elites of tomorrow’s Africa.”

Ghita Lahlou
Director of the Ecole Centrale of Casablanca

Film InstitutionnelInstitutional film

Édito de la Directrice

Ghita Lahlou« L’École Centrale Casablanca est la première école d’ingénieur généraliste du Maroc. Une École intégrée au réseau international des Écoles Centrales (France, Chine, Inde et Maroc) dont la pédagogie innovante vise à former des ingénieurs de haut niveau scientifique, dotés d’une culture pluridisciplinaire et d’une grande ouverture au monde.

La formation centralienne présente un très haut niveau scientifique. Elle intègre également une indispensable expérience internationale. Elle se structure en outre sur sa proximité avec les grandes entreprises et multinationales. Enfin, elle valorise le développement personnel de l’élève-ingénieur, dans une logique de renforcement de ses compétences relationnelles et de son savoir-être.

L’ingénieur centralien se distingue ainsi par sa capacité à appréhender la complexité, l’innovation, la responsabilité sociétale, et la diversité culturelle. Une polyvalence de nature à nourrir sa performance dans la conduite de grands projets structurants, dont l’envergure et la complexité répondent à des enjeux de dimension mondiale.

Centrale Casablanca se positionne ainsi en hub universitaire de dimension panafricaine, parfaitement intégrée dans l’écosystème entrepreneurial de la région Maghreb-Afrique, offrant un accès au réseau international des autres Écoles Centrales et à la meilleure recherche scientifique au niveau mondial, avec l’objectif affirmé de former aujourd’hui les élites dirigeantes de l’Afrique de demain. »

Ghita Lahlou
Directrice de l’Ecole Centrale Casablanca

 

Film InstitutionnelFilm Institutionnel